LONGSDON PARISH COUNCIL.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 5th. May 2022 in the Upstairs Room at The Wheel Public House, Leek Road, Longsdon.

Present: Councillor J. Sargeant (Chair).

Councillors T. Beastall, S Dickinson, R. Lovell & K. Shaw.

In Attendance: John Bourne, Clerk to the Council.

1. Election of Chairman.

Before the election of Chairman took place a question was asked as to why four lady Parish Councillors had resigned recently. It was reported that each had given their own private reasons for resigning.

Councillor J. Sargeant was elected Chairman for the coming year.

2. Apologies for Absence.

Apologies for absence were received from District Councillor N. Hawkins.

3. Election of Vice Chairman.

Councillor Richard Lovell was elected as Vice Chairman.

4. Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer.

Clerk to the Council, John Bourne, was re-appointed as the Responsible Financial Officer.

5. Appointment of Representatives to Staffs. Moorlands Parish Assembly (2).

Councillors S. Dickinson and K. Shaw were appointed as the representatives.

6. Appointment of Representative to Longsdon Memorial Hall Management Committee.

Due to the depleted number of Councillors in office at present, it was agreed to leave this matter in abeyance until there was a full complement of Councillors.

7. Matters Arising.

There were no matters arising.

8. Other Business.

There was no business under this item.